Government Center

Doral Seal

Juan Carlos Bermudez
Seat 1

 Vice Mayor
Claudia Mariaca
Seat 2

Pete Cabrera
Seat 3

Christi Fraga

The City of Doral government is a charter city with a Mayor/City Council/City Manager form of government with four elected City Councilmembers representing the City along with a Mayor. All Members of the Council are elected at-large for four year terms. Councilmembers occupy seats numbered 1 through 4.


In addition to the Councilmembers, the City Manager is the chief administrative officer of the City and is responsible to the Council for the administration of all City Affairs. The City Manager is nominated by the Mayor and is subject to confirmation by the majority of the Council.

The  City Manager for the City of Doral is Edward A. Rojas.

Services and protection to the residents are provided by the various  City Departments.